Spring is Here!

It’s official.  And the weather here in Chicago has been unseasonably balmy lately.  Rest assured, I can’t help but get excited about what lies ahead.  All of this warm weather has me itching to de-winterize the apartment and bring in a breath of Spring air.

I’ve been looking a while now for a centerpiece of some sort for our tiny dining room table.  On a random visit the other day to one of my favorite stores, HomeGoods, I found the perfect one.  It adds just enough brightness to the room and brings in some Spring-like elements inside.  I love it.  Although we hardly ever eat at the table, we mostly use it as a desk (lame, I know), it’s always nice to have a decent looking centerpiece for when we have guests.  And what’s even better, is that my husband noticed the flower vase as soon as he walked in the door that night.  Now what more could I ask for?  Happy wife, Happy life.

We live in a small 1 bedroom apartment in Naperville, Illinois just west of Chicago.  It’s perfect for the two of us.  I like to call it our little love nest.  It’s the first place we have lived in as a couple and it will always have a special place in my heart.  I’ll post up pictures of the place in the next few days.  It’s definitely not anywhere near what I would like it to look like but we all have to start somewhere right?

Leave a Reply

