Inspiration Post: White Kitchens

White kitchens are all the rage lately.  With all this house hunting that we’ve doing lately, I can’t help but to think and daydream about what my kitchen will look like one day.  There is something so refreshing, clean, and inviting about white kitchen cabinetry.  I would pair my beautiful white cabinetry with rich chocolate brown hardwood floors. Sigh…..

These drool-worthy kitchens are what have been inspiring me lately.

Seems like subway tile is making a comeback, I’ve been seeing it all over the blogosphere lately.  Look at the beautiful pendant over the island.

Image

I am loving the motif backsplash tile in this kitchen.

Image

I think the glass overhead cabinets, they add so much lightness to a kitchen.

Image

Check out Victoria Hagan’s kitchen published recently in the glossy Architectural Digest.  Love, love, love everything about it, especially those gigantic lamps, and overhead glass cabinets.  And how about that beautiful vase and flowers?  Gorgeous.

Image

Leave a comment