My First Estate Sale

This past weekend the hubs and I were on our way to the lake for a morning run.  There was an estate sale at a house around the corner from us, I said “hey, why don’t we stop in?”  Really I just wanted to check out the house to see what it looked like inside…creepy? Yeah, maybe a little.  Neither of us had ever been to an estate sale so we had no clue what to expect.  Literally, everything was for sale!  Everything.  Granted, there was tons of junk everywhere but this was a yard-saler’s (is that even a word?) dream. I saw these couple of tables sitting in the hallway and my eyes twinkled.  They were marked $10 each or 2 for $15!  I almost took both of them home with me, but I really only just need one right now.  I had been diligently searching thrift stores and craigslist for a night stand that was remotely cute, and the fact that I found a cute table and for only $10 bucks!  I’ll take it.

I want to update it, just not sure what I want to do yet.Image

Leave a Reply

