We Moved

We’re officially out of our apartment, and it was a bittersweet event. The Hubs and I loved living there so we were bummed to have to leave the place, but we’re (hopefully) closing on a house soon so we didn’t want to extend the lease any longer.

Currently, we’re crashing over at my brother-in-laws.  I feel so out of place though because they’re out of town until tonight and so we’ve been living in a strange house since Sunday and we don’t know where anything is.  Needless to say, things have been crazy around here.  We moved everything except for some of our clothes into my parents house.  So I just feel like I don’t know where anything is.  And to top it all off, I have finals this week and next, and the Hubs and I are going out of town in a couple weeks (I will probably have to stash whatever clothes I can find in my suitcase and call it a day).  Aghhh!!

On another note, I’ve been busy wasting endless amount of time on the internet looking at inspiration for the house.  I’m excited because Erin over at Elements of Style also just closed on a house and is doing renovations on her house as well, and so I’m excited to see what she comes up with (I love, love, love her style).

 

Leave a Reply

