House Update

We the lost the house.  The deal fell through. We just got back from Mexico and we knew before we left town that the deal was no more.  We still held onto a bit of hope that it could still work out, but in the end I guess it wasn’t meant to be.  I’m a big believer in that things happen for a reason.  I guess this house wasn’t in our plan.  All I know is that we have to start back from square one.  That is the frustrating part.

Well as you know, we moved out of our apartment a month ago now.  I can’t believe it’s been that long.  So, right now we’re living with my brother-in-law, his wife and two kids until we find a house.

We took up residence in my 3 year old nephew’s bedroom for the time being, which looks something like this

Image

And has drawers full of this

Image

And another drawer full of insanely cute and adorable shoes

Image

My husband and I don’t have kids, and so I find all the kids’ toys, shoes, and clothes to be insanely cute.  Everything is so small! I would always say to my husband.

The move and our longer commute to school and work has been an adjustment to say the least, but we know that the wait will be worthwhile.

One thought on “House Update

Leave a Reply

