Pink in the Bedroom

I came across Crystal Gentilello’s bedroom makeover a couple months ago, which was also featured on a house tour on Apartment Therapy a while back (girl’s got skill for decorating and styling).  Nevertheless, I saved it on one of many inspiration folders on my computer and so now I’m sharing it with you all.

It’s pretty and perfectly girly.  Not sure if my husband will approve of this look for our bedroom, but that’s not what this post is about.

We actually purchased a bed a few weeks ago (still waiting for it to be delivered).  I desperately tried to convince my husband we get a curved tufted headboard similar to the one pictured below, he said “I think it’s too girly.”  So we went with an upholstered square tufted headboard instead.  Hey, at least I got an upholstered headboard.  That’s a win.

IMG_2102

IMG_2156

IMG_21201all images from here

 

Leave a comment