Gray Area

It’s time we get rid of the dirty yellow paint that is on the living and dining room walls.  I know I want to go with a light gray.  However, I am also afraid that bringing in gray on the walls will result in a gloomy and dingy room, especially because we don’t get a lot of light into these rooms.

So, to minimize the risk, I decided to buy a few paint samples and give them a try before committing to one color.

Image

 

The color on the left is Abalone 2108-60.  On the upper right hand side is Revere Pewter HC-172, Grant Beige HC-83 is on the lower right hand side.  Right now all of the paint samples I chose look a lot darker than I had anticipated….I’m thinking going a shade lighter.

Stay Tuned….

Leave a Reply

