Blog Crushin

Lately, I can’t get enough of Emily Henderson’s blog.  I might be obsessed.  The way she mixes textiles, color, and texture work so well in all of the spaces she designs.  It can be said her trademark colors are navy blue and tan/bronze, which is what drew me towards her designs in the first place.

The sectional we have is a caramel/tan color.  For a long time, I struggled with choosing a color palette that would work well with the sofa because buying a new one is not an option right now.  After stalking Emily’s blog for hours (and hours..) I have decided to incorporate navy blue into the decor of the house.  I’m so excited I have even bought pretty navy blue throw pillows to replace the crappy tone on tone pillows that came with the sofa when we purchased it 3 years ago.  Hurrah for decisions!

Living_Room_1_00611 Living_Room_3_011 Living_Room_4_001 Living_Room_5_001Living_Room_047

Dining_Room_065

That wallpaper is my absolute favorite.
Office_013

Leave a Reply

