Handle This

A couple weeks ago I finally got around to adding door handles to the IKEA wardrobe we bought 2 years ago.  Embarrassing, I know.  It was one of those things that was put in the back burner for the longest time until eventually you forget about the project altogether.  Until two weeks ago.

A while back, I had seen this and fell in love.  I was able to track down the exact handle that Jen used in her closet, here.  But at almost $23 bucks a handle, that would add up to $69 for 3 of them that I needed.  I searched high and low the inter webs and found these at Home Depot for a fraction of the cost.  They only come in silver, which I was ok with.  I spray painted them gold using this spray paint that I bought at Michael’s.  Regarding the spray paint, I have to agree with Jenny; it’s not as sparkly as the Rust-Oleum brand and it’s also a richer looking gold.  And best of all, it goes on reeeaaal smooth.

Image

IMG_6379

Leave a Reply

