A Coffee Mug and A Painting

My two favorite things I got for Christmas this year.  Sometimes it’s the smallest, most thoughtful gifts that fill you most with love.  The mug is from my brother that I got playing a gift exchange game.  I love that I ended up with it, because even though I’m not a huge coffee drinker; the mug is perfect to store my paint brushes.

The painting in the background is from my younger brother.  And I love it because he made it all by himself.  It’s a heart painted in two canvases with my name and my husband’s name on each side of the heart.  I started dating my husband when my little brother was just 5 years old….he’s now 17!  So my husband has been in the picture for most of my little brother’s life.  And in case you’re wondering, I did indeed get teary eyed when I opened up his gift.

Now I just have to find the perfect picture frames for it.

Image

Leave a Reply

