A Table For Eight

The dining room is shaping up nicely.  I searched high and low for the perfect table that would seat eight.  Trust me when I say that.  The dining room was without a table for about 8 months.  So when I saw the Paloma II dining table at the Crate and Barrel outlet in Naperville, I couldn’t let it pass us by; because it had already happened to us once.  We went to the outlet one weekend, fell in love with the table but went home empty handed to “think about it.”  Sure enough, when we went back, the table was already gone.

What I ended up doing was call the outlet once a week to check their inventory for this particular dining table.  Surprisingly, all of the employees I spoke with were really nice and didn’t mind scouring the floor for the dining table.  When the table came back on the floor, I went and bought it the very next day!  I am so happy with the table and friends and family always comment on how beautiful the table is.

The chairs are the Threshold Brookline dining chairs from Target.  Dining chairs can be pretty pricey, especially when you’re springing for eight of them all at once.  I knew I had to look at budget options.  I originally saw the chairs in  Katie’s dining room, and I fell in love.  I waited for a furniture sale to pop up on the Target website before shelling out the cash for them.

IMG_2745b_zpsb4cb9f78

This is Katie’s dining room picture that inspired my dining room chair choice.

Below is my dining room.  I am very happy with how the table and chairs look together.  The wood on the chair legs match perfectly with the table base.  Now I just need the perfect rug and pretty chandelier to place over the table.

IMG_6743IMG_6747IMG_6744IMG_6750     IMG_6753

Leave a Reply

