Currently reading

IMG_1632

I’ll be the first to admit I don’t own or buy a lot of design books. I get my daily fix of inspiration via blogs, like most people nowadays.  I’m a long time reader of Erin’s blog.  When I heard she was coming to Chicago for her book tour, I was excited and felt compelled to go and meet her.  This was way back in October, by the way.  A little late on the post…I know.  I took Vivian with me; both mother and daughter’s first book signing!  Had a great time chatting it up with Andrew, and Erin was super sweet and down to earth.  With the baby these days I haven’t had much time to sit and really dive into the book until recently.  It’s such a great read, literally like an extension of her blog.  Erin is very candid in how she explains the design process, she gives great advice based on experience and what’s worked best for her.  Andrew contributed to the foreword section of the book, and wrote some of the sweetest words about Erin and her journey to writing her first book.  And of course, Erin showcases her talent throughout the book with beautiful pictures from beginning to end.  I highly recommend the book to any design enthusiast.

DSC00001 DSC00014 DSC00017

One of my favorite parts of the book is the honest and invaluable advice Erin gives to bloggers.

DSC00022 DSC00030

Wallpaper, wallpaper, and more wallpaper!  This gives me the itch to put some wallpaper up in my own house.  Hopefully sooner rather than later.

DSC00035

Such a beautiful and inspirational office.  I don’t think I will ever get tired of seeing huge inspiration walls such as the one pictured above.

Leave a Reply

