The Nursery Reveal

DSC00130

Pinks, gold, blush, and ruffles is what it’s all about.  You can say I may have gone over the top girly, yes maybe, but I’m happy with the result.  The gold dots are decals I purchased on Etsy, and I measured e v e r y single dot.  It was a time consuming project (the measuring part) to say the least but well worth the time spent.  The paint is Sherwin Williams, when I find the name of the paint I will surely update the post.  It was the “whitest” of the pinks on the color card.  The pom poms are from Vivian’s baby shower.  Sheer ruffle curtains allow light to filter in.  This room is quite dark throughout the day, so sheer curtains were a must.  All furniture is from Target, they have quite the selection online.  I’m very happy with the purchase.

DSC00142

DSC00138

The pillow is from Marshall’s.  Stuffed animals were gifted.

Disclaimer: I always remove all pillows and stuffed animals when Vivian is in the crib.  Also, now that Vivian is sleeping in her crib, I have removed the bumper.

DSC00127

The decal is a Target find.  My absolute favorite.  I framed this pretty wrapping paper from Paper Source, a great affordable way to add art to your walls. I’ve been doing this for years.

DSC00129

DSC00136

DSC00149

And no nursery is complete without a framed photo of baby’s feet (they were so small!).

Leave a Reply

