The TV, a tree and some frames

TVwall

I’m revisiting the bare wall behind the TV.  When you’ve lived with something for so long, it’s easy to dismiss the fact that you need to “finish” it, and if you’re like me you put projects on the back burner…way back.  I had first talked about the TV wall here.  I’ve drawn up a little sketch trying to show you what I’m thinking about doing and also for my own sake because i’m still not sure what will look good up there.  So far this is what I’ve come up with.  I already have a gallery wall in the room adjacent to the living room, so although I would love to do another one here, frankly, I think it would be overkill.  To add texture, height and greenery I would bring in a large houseplant and add a couple of matching frames that I already bought from Homegoods.  Right now I’m just searching for the perfect plant for the little nook there.

TVwithdrawing

Leave a Reply

