Bathroom Renovation: Tile Options

If you follow me on Pinterest, you’ve seen the galore of bathroom inspiration images I have pinned lately.  The flooring material is one of the elements in a room that sets the tone for the space.  For this bathroom, I want it to look like it belongs in this house.  I want it to have charm and character but also want it to feel new and fresh.  As I scoured images on the web, I was immediately drawn to small tile shapes; hexagon, penny tile, and herringbone pattern.  As for grout on the floor, we have pretty much decided on a gray color grout to hide dirt and stains.  Classic subway tiles will be installed on the walls about chair rail height.  I have narrowed the floor tile options to three.  Which do you prefer? or Do you have any of these in your house currently?

BathFloorTileOptions

Leave a Reply

